Free-For-All Friday #4

Welcome to my Friday-Free-For All number 4. This is where I like to share with you some of the brilliant posts that I have read over the past week that have had some sort of impact on me, whether that be funny, educational, or just plain mad!

It is also a chance to find new blogs to follow as well as new followers for your own blog. If you have read something that you have enjoyed, then feel free to post a link in the comments so we can all go and check it out!

Here are my blog-tastic choices for this week:

Listful Thinking. Stephanie’s post about her love for grammar and her lack of hobbies is so funny. Given her penchant for list-making she us trying to come up with a new hobby that incorporates things that she likes. Check it out.

My Spanglish Familia Oh how handy it must be to be bilingual! This post was teaching kids how to make polite conversation – without spilling the beans on what really happens at home!

Single Family Asylum Now this has to be the funniest post I have read in ages. It is a series of bizarre events that would make a hilarious comedy sketch. Only it is true! You have got to give Blunderdad points for trying, but it just seems that things seem to go disastrously wrong for him, not to mention his poor wife!

Sheldon Kleeman This is a poem that I came across during the week. It was simple and sweet. A lovely reflection on some special memories, and one I could relate to.

Smorgasboard – Variety Is The Spice of Life. This post was wonderful. I have not been following Sally for very long, but she is a very talented and funny woman. She is also very generous in promoting other people’s blogs. This however, is a wonderful clip that she posted featuring an amazing dog dancing beautifully!

Ronovan Writes. I was recommended to visit this blog by the wonderful Hugh as Ronovan hosts a weekly Haiku poetry prompt challenge. Now I had never written a Haiku before but had a go and found I loved it! I also entered this week’s challenge, and you can have a go at it to as there is still time. Ronovan and the other participants are great too, really friendly and supportive.

Elan Mudrow This is am amazing poet, so talented and clever with her words (I am extremely jealous)! She also uses retro photographs to illustrate her poems  which only add to their appeal. Fantastic.

Gluestick Mum. This was a brilliant story, told so well that I could really picture the scene! There are a couple of swear words in it though, just in case you might be offended. However, in my opinion, they were more than justified.

I Refuse To Follow Your Blog I have been following this blog for a while now. I love his sense of humour and the fact that everything is ‘Pathetic!’  This post  made me laugh as we have all heard it said so many times!

10 Years A Single Mom This is a new blog I am following, but as soon as I saw this post, I could really identify with it totally! It is so funny – and so true!

28 thoughts on “Free-For-All Friday #4

  1. If you were going to pick one This would be Lillian and Alfonso were to very special people in my life,it saddens me to say they are no longer with me but there memories are forever
    Thank you
    Sheldon

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for including me. 🙂 And you’ve done more than enter just this week, young lady. Although you did keep my secret this week. Thank you for that. I love that you joined in the Haiku and I have to say your Header photo has to be about my most favorite I’ve seen in a long time.

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think

