Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘H’

Blogging From A-Z Challenge today has us looking at the letter ‘H.’ This seems to be rather a staid and serious letter, being all proud and upright. However, my word for the day is far from it!

Higgledy-piggledy is a wonderful word on so many levels, It rhymes (always a bonus in my book), and it has a silly, wacky quality to it that is s appealing,  This word is all of a jumble, mixed up and in a mess.

It is the state of Miss Hap’s bedroom! It is stuff haphazardly chucked about all over the place; cupboards stuffed full of all sorts of junk, balancing precariously on top of each other just waiting to spring out at the poor unsuspecting sod that dares to open the door!

It is where everything is topsy-turvy, upside down, helter-skelter, and in complete disarray.There is no order in the chaos…

Sounds a bit like my posts really!

23 thoughts on “Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘H’

    1. I have had some issues with my disappearing comments. It is always on yours or Mary-Anne’s blogs! I know I have commented, yet It has gone! Honestly girls are worse than boys for mess it seems!

      Like

I'd love to know what you think

