Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘I’

We are about a third of the way in now on the Blogging From A-Z Challenge  and I am having a lot of fun with some of the words I have chosen. Today we have the Innocuous letter ‘I.’ Yes, it looks innocent enough, but my word can be a bit on the naughty side.

Innuendo. This word is insinuated, saying one thing but implying another. It is quite often an allusion to improper or immoral behaviour,  or a veiled reference to smutty shenanigans!

Sexual innuendo is very often hard to grasp, but the more you keep at it, the easier it comes!

It is the ‘Carry On’ kind of humour, making something out of nothing type of comment; It works even better if the person you are talking to has a dirty mind as well!

I love this kind of word, as I have a filthy mind and a cackling laugh to match. Who says humour has to be always ‘good, clean fun?!’

15 thoughts on “Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘I’

  1. Another great word! I love an innuendo… And if I use one, I get shock reactions first from those that don’t know me well, as they see the good Indian girl first… Then they realise I’m human too!!

    Like

I'd love to know what you think

