Daydreamer Challenge: Day 5: Achievements and Goals.

Today for the Daydreamer Challenge, the lovely Caitlin has asked us to talk about our achievements and goals for our blogs. (If you have not already done so please check out her blog as it is filled with lots of good things).

I am stunned at  what I have achieved so far. I have only been blogging for about 6 months, and already have over 460 followers. More importantly than that, I have built up a real rapport with a number of fellow bloggers and would actually count them as my friends. I have loved interacting with them and reading their blogs too. There is so much to learn from each other.

My favourite posts of my own (seems a bit funny to say that) are usually my poems, like this one or my attempt at a Christmas Classic here.

Other achievements include writing a Haiku for the first time, and also taking part in various challenges, oh and choosing my favourite posts of the week to share on my Free-For-All Friday post.

My goals are just to keep writing, and hopefully bring a smile to someone’s face if I can. Although I have found that writing this blog has been very cathartic for me, especially in coping with my depression, it has turned into so much more, and I truly love blogging, and all that it entails.

My question is: Have you ever taken down a post because it offended someone?

24 thoughts on “Daydreamer Challenge: Day 5: Achievements and Goals.

  1. I’m so sorry for not including your question (I’ll add it in now!) for some reason I didn’t see the links! 😦 Sorry!

    Like

  2. I love your blog, Edwina, it always brings a smile to my old miserable face and I am not surprised you have so many followers already, good job!

    I wouldn’t take down a post because it offends someone. Our blogs are our space and we should be free to express ourselves in whatever way we wish (within reason and legality, of course) if someone is offended, then maybe they might like to read another blog 🙂 I’ve wanted to take down a couple of posts that I wrote, but I wouldn’t even do that because it then scrubs people’s comments.

    PS I didn’t realise you suffered depression and here was me wondering why a happy person like you would want to read my misery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for your kind words Catm and I am thrilled that I can make you smile. Yes I do suffer from depression and am not always happy so sometimes I struggle a bit. I like to read all types of blogs. Yours I like because you talk about your depression with such honesty, and how you are trying to deal with it.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Nope, have definitely not taken down a post. I think my posts are generally too “vanilla” for that! But wow! 460 followers in 6 months? You’ve gone way beyond me and I’ve been on here a year! Congrats!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I simply love your blog and I think you are doing such an amazing job. No, I have never taken a post down. But I guess so far I have not offended anybody… Or at least I am not aware of it. I wonder if I would take a post down actually… I try to make clear that those words are only my point of view and I am happy to hear the other side or other ideas too.

    Like

I'd love to know what you think

