Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘N’

I am over the hump and on the downward stretch of the Blogging From A-Z Challenge and find myself at the naughty but nice letter ‘N.’ The fact that it is so similar in looks to the letter ‘M’ might make it seem pretty nondescript, but I have found a very special and fun word to play with……stand by for……

Nincompoop. This word really is onomatopoeic. It is silly in its buffoonery, daft as a door brush, and a bit of a dunce! It blunders and barges, totters and trips about, making a fool of itself wherever it goes.

Fools and f**kwits, prats and pillocks, as well as dolts and dickheads are what this word is all about! It is having no common sense (or any sense at all really), being oblivious to the bloody obvious, and ignoring what is right in front of you kind of word.

Again, I find as I am writing this, some of it applies to me!

16 thoughts on “Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘N’

  1. Very funny word, I haven’t heard it for years, but I’ve known a few in my time 🙂 I think you should start your own, “Edwina’s dictionary” you really bring these words alive with humour

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

