Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘P’

I have really got into the Blogging from A-Z Challenge now and am enjoying it immensely. Today we will be looking at the prim and proper letter ‘P.’ It can be a bit prissy and pious but has just enough curve in it to make it playful as well. Today’s word is a real oldie. but not goodie. It is rather sinister actually…so  let me acquaint you with…..

Pernicious.  Yes this word sounds pretty nasty which it is…. an unhealthy pallor of a word; its malevolent intentions to injure and destroy with malignant intention, as it wreaks havoc wherever it goes.

It is a noxious and evil influence. a fatal flaw in an already diseased mind, corrupting and harmful, all-encompassing and pervading.

Not something you want to encounter very often!

13 thoughts on “Blogging From A-Z Challenge: ‘P’

      1. I’ve eaten plenty of them, but I’ve never made one unsupervised before. My Puerto Rican ex-mother-in-law used to make a killer pernil, but I’ve forgotten everything she taught me. Basically, I lost the recipe in the divorce.

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

