Episode 306: Ronovan’s Writes Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge: #42 Love & Last

This week’s Weekly Haiku Challenge by Ronovan  is a nice romantic one, inspired by his wife of 26 years.  We have the words ‘love’ and ‘last’ to use. I have actually written two and couldn’t decide which one to use, so have sent them both!

True Love:

A love that will last

despite the trials of life

my love remains true,

or

Waiting For Love:

I was last in line

To find the love I yearned for

My patience paid off

11 thoughts on “Episode 306: Ronovan’s Writes Weekly Haiku Poetry Prompt Challenge: #42 Love & Last

  1. Both Haiku feel so real and heart felt. They tell a story – I like those that tell a story because my mind immediately seems to fill in the story behind the story. I think the second one is my favourite, it makes me smile and feel glad for the writer – one never knows if these Haiku are true personal stories, always intriguing! xx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

