Episode 335: Wacky Word Wednesday #3

It is time for me to find a wacky, wonderful or weird word to play with, and this week’s word comes courtesy of my dear blogging buddy Cat. He and I share a very similar sense of humour as well as a filthy mind!  So this week we give you….

Voluptuous. What a bodacious and buxom word this is.The well-proportioned woman, curvaceous and shapely, bursting out in all the right places! She is sensuous and sexy, enticing and erotic. teasing and tantalising with a fulsome figure to be proud of.

This lady is boobilicious and bootylicious, and knows how to work it to her advantage! She is hot and spicy, warm and welcoming, not to mention delightful and desirable. She is, most certainly, all-woman!

19 thoughts on “Episode 335: Wacky Word Wednesday #3

  1. I’ve often wondered why this word came to be synonymous with “plump” because it actually means “full of, characterized by, or ministering to indulgence in luxury, pleasure, and sensuous enjoyment.” I figure that when the word first became popular the beauty standard for women was rounder, softer and plump. So, that “healthful” association stuck. There is nothing negative in its connotation as far as I’m concerned. It’s always complimentary.

    This is by far one of my favorite words, and I don’t limit its use to beautiful women. One can have a voluptuous meal or kiss. It’s one of those words that is just pleasurable to say. Nice choice!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for your comments, and I couldn’t agree more. It is all about pleasure and that is why I decided to focus on that in my post. I might be slightly biased in regards to the fact that I am a little on the voluptuous side myself, and enjoy more than a few voluptuous meals! 🙂

      Like

  2. Somehow, you always make these words to be about yourself! My mind was once pure as snow… and along came Edwina’s Episodes. That’s a nice image of you, Edwina, and those are whopping big legs. Nice one, I love your word Wednesday’s

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ha Ha! Well because I am unfortunately. not the most slender of people, I feel I should promote the more amply endowed amongst us women, I think you rather enjoyed my polluting of your spotlessly clean mind! 🙂

      Like

I'd love to know what you think

