Episode 342: WordPress Weirdness!

I know some people have mentioned about missing comments, and other weird happenings on WordPress lately and I have noticed a few odd things myself.

Just now I had 49 comments in my spam folder which is utterly unheard of for me, as usually I just get 4 or 5 at most. Some of these however, were from people whose blogs I follow and are regular commenters!

Luckily I checked through them and restored them, but it is very annoying, I am always extremely happy when people take the time to comment and I reply back as soon as I can to EVERY comment.

I just want to say that if I do not reply within 24 hours to your comment then it is because I haven’t seen it. I really so not want anyone to think that I am being rude as I appreciate hearing from people.

I hope WordPress sort themselves out!

16 thoughts on “Episode 342: WordPress Weirdness!

  1. Yes it is annoying and I dislike when ones I follow are no longer there when I get busy I take some time to notice Hey! I have not read anything from them in a while .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I know how weird the ‘net is…one day I had over 100 emails!!! all were from the week before…and they wouldn’t open…lol…Iso I don’t take it personal, heck you may not even have a comment

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Same over here, Edwina. Comments slip into the spam folder or simply don’t show up on the right hand side viewer. It is a common problem we have here for a while! Very annoying and irritating indeed.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

