Episode 345: Wacky Word Wednesday #4

Oooh I do love Wednesday when I can play with a word that is weird, wonderful or just downright wacky! Now for some unknown reason, the type of words that appeal to me always seem to have some sort of sexual connotation to them (and even if they don’t I still manage to find one) and today’s word is no exception, so I give you…….

Concupiscent. This is a very lecherous and lustful word. A hot and horny, heavy breathing, panting, pouting  quivering mass of sexual energy, looking for an erotic encounter. It is the playful partner, tantalising and titillating, teasing the senses into a frenzy of fervid passion and libidinous longing.

It is no surprise to me whatsoever that this word is Latin in origin! They sure knew how to have fun.

23 thoughts on “Episode 345: Wacky Word Wednesday #4

  1. A wonderful word by any measure! 😀 I doubt that I have ever used it in a sentence. Not knowing what it meant could have been disastrous while showering at the men’s facility at the gym. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

