Episode 380: Heading South

I just had to share this little story with you. At work this morning I was introduced to another new patient that had come to the ward yesterday whilst I was on a day off. She is a lovely, smiley lady but is in quite a bit of pain, not only from a painful hip but also a chronic itchy skin condition that covered her whole body.

Anyway, once I had washed her and slathered her in cream, it was time to get her up to sit out on her chair for a while. I had got her nightie on no problem whilst she was in bed and her knickers half on. I decided I would pull them up when she stood up as it was easier.

She eventually managed to stand up and I fussed around her, straightening her nightie and pulling up her pants. I asked her if she was ready to walk to the chair now with her frame; she looked up at me, smiled and said,

“You have tucked my tits in my knickers, love, they droop a bit as you get older! “

47 thoughts on “Episode 380: Heading South

  1. Awh! Bless! Hope you both had a laugh! πŸ™‚
    It reminds me of when I gave my Mum a Foot Bath as she could no longer reach down to wash her feet. I told her to turn on the foot massage switch when she soaked her feet in the hope it would improve her circulation, as well as feeling nice and relaxing. When I next went to see her she told me “I use that vibrator you gave me every day!” i hope she didn’t tell her friends that I had given her a vibrator! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Omg I couldn’t have done anything else but roll about the floor. Just as I’m doing now. Thankyou Judy you’ve just brightened my dayπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think

