Episode 406 : Tuesday Tidbit – Euphemisms 18+

For today’s Tidbit post, I have decided to forego writing a poem as I have done for the previous couple of Tuesdays, and have decided to go for a bit of humour instead. (This heatwave is already far too hot for me to be adding it, by writing anything too raunchy)!

What I thought I would do is write a few of the popular euphemisms for sex that we use. be they coy or coarse, just for a bit of fun!

Rumpy-pumpy, and hanky-panky. – They sound so childish but I do love a rhyme.

Having a bit of ‘how’s your father’ – Very Carry On!

Slap and tickle – This sounds a little on the 50 Shades spectrum if you ask me!

Assault with a friendly weapon – God, how cringeworthy!

Bonking or humping – these just make me laugh.

Shagging – Yeah Baby! Very Austin Powers.

Making looooove – That always seems a bit smarmy to me, and a bit too smooth, very Mills and Boon! (I am more of a Jilly Cooper/Jackie Collins type of girl myself)!!!

Rogering – Very British!

Shafting or screwing – these sound too painful, as well as a bit DIY!

Dipping the wick – Sounds gross!

Which one is your favourite, or is it something totally different?

42 thoughts on “Episode 406 : Tuesday Tidbit – Euphemisms 18+

  1. Hi Edwina! Ha, ha! This is great! You had me cracking-up with ‘bonking’ and ‘shagging’. Most of these make me cringe. How about, ‘lets get it on’ or ‘lets do it. Personally, I like ‘lets have sex’. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice list, Judy. I’ve never heard the “how’s your father ” one…any sexual expression that uses the words mother or father is not for me.
    Screwing and DIY; that’s good 🙂 never thought of it like that. Never liked the expression, seems too impersonal.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. One from university days and rather American is pummelling the beaver, poor critter. Rogering in reminds me of the apocryphal names of the crew in Captain Pugwash – Master Bates, Seaman Staines and Roger the Cabin Boy.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. We say sexing. Doing the sex. Shagging’s not bad, bonking is funny. I suppose we don’t talk about it much, what with all the hanky panky, who has time? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

