Episode 420: If At First You Don’t Succeed…….

In my last post I mentioned how I was having trouble with getting to grips with my new phone. I am nothing if not determined, and when Mr Grump asked me if I wanted to go for a walk this afternoon, I thought it might be an idea to take my phone and get some pics! (For the other stuff, I am going to Google how to use it)!

Some of my pics of bumble bees on thistles are a little bit rubbish still as I couldn’t see what I was doing as the sun was so bright (ahem, I know a bad workman always blames his tools)but I was quite pleased with the others and have decided to share them with you (whether you like it or not)!!

The area we walked is not too far away from home; these fields are just on the edge of a built up area which houses some office blocks. There is a little river tucked away just behind that as well. On the way back there was a huge field of corn with just a couple of poppies that had sprung up on the outside of  it that looked very pretty.

47 thoughts on “Episode 420: If At First You Don’t Succeed…….

  1. Well, for a first attempt I’d say you done very good with the photography, Judy. And I see you have watermarked your photos as well 🙂

    Lovely countryside. Reminds me of Miss Maple (for some reason!)
    I hope you both enjoyed the walk.

    Like

  2. Where you live is gorgeous!
    I know all about the “too bright to see” photos. I often take 5 or 6 and hope when I’m back indoors, one of them will be good. When I photographed my daughters at the beach, I covered my head with my black dress/cover up so as to see if I’d taken any good ones, lol! I must have been quite a sight for people around me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Very nice for a lady who says she can’t use her new phone 🙂 I especially like the red flowers.

    BTW, you don’t want to be around me when I get new technology! Crabby doesn’t even cover it.

    Lately, I’ve been waging war on my printer. I was ready to chuck the damn thing and buy a new one. To make it all so much worse, after hours of tinkering, my husband sits down, looks at the screen on my laptop for like thirty seconds and fixes the freaking problem. Sometimes, I really hate that man 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. One of the things I enjoyed about England, outside of London (not a city person), was the beauty of the countryside. I did a couple hikes while I was there, Seven Ladies and an area by a stream that had some stepping stones. Where I live is dense forest, and my son lives in the desert, both lack the countrysides. Although, I have to admit it took a bit of getting used to walk through people’s farms and closing the sheep gates behind me.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It looks like you did a greAt job. Being out trucking with hubby this last week has curtailed a lot of my usual posts but i did manage a few pists from my phone. Will be home tonight and happy happy about that

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I have a very tough time with taking photos. I’ve got shaky hands at all times plus like you say, in the sun the screen is so dark it’s impossible to see! Your pictures turned out lovely though.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

