Episode 425: A Little Extra Tuesday Tidbit

I wanted to share this little conversation I had with one of my patients today which I thought you would enjoy as much as I did!

I was doing my routine checks of catheters and cannulas in the afternoon,and I went over to one of my ladies (I’ll call her Betty) as I knew she had a catheter but was not sure about the cannula.

Now this lady is 100 years old and still as sharp as a tack. Most of our patients are not sure what a cannula is, so I said to her,

“Betty, do you have any needles in your arms?”

She came straight back,as quick as a flash with,

“No, but I have had my fair share of pricks in my time!!!”

Priceless. πŸ™‚

26 thoughts on “Episode 425: A Little Extra Tuesday Tidbit

  1. Ha!Ha! that’s just the sort of thing my Mum would have come out with when she had her marbles.
    She has dementia now and her favourite trick is taking out her false teeth to show us – yuck! She can still come out with the odd one-liner though even if it is completely bonkers. I bless the staff daily for the wonderful care she is given. You are doing such a wonderful job Judy (yes, I have come over to the ‘Judy’ side! πŸ™‚ )

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

