November Might be Quiet Around Here!

As I mentioned a while ago, I have signed up to take part in this year’s NaNoWriMo Challenge. I don’t do things by halves so have gone running full tilt into something I know very little about, which is typical of me really!

As many of you know, I have never written a book or even half a one before, so panic is now setting in at the enormity of what I am about to do. However I am nothing if not determined, and I do have a story that I really want to tell, and it has been swirling around in my mind pestering me to write it, so I am going to have a bloody good go at it!

This means that I probably won’t be blogging too much during November, as I will be trying to articulate my jumbled thoughts into a coherent story (I know, it doesn’t exactly bode well), and won’t have any energy left for anything else I shouldn’t think!

I will be around though checking in (how could I not), and anyone else that is taking part in the challenge is free to add me as a buddy if they feel like it! I do hope to write the odd post (nothing new there) now and again, but other than that, will be back in December to bore you all senseless with my trials (and hopefully not too many) tribulations!

39 thoughts on “November Might be Quiet Around Here!

      1. Well I was going to say that the only thing it will probably lead to in my case is a wild-haired, boggle-eyed monster at the end of the month, overly hyped up on caffeine and mumbling incoherently! If I manage to ‘win’ it, I will be beyond thrilled though, so it will be worth it!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. You’ll do well Judy. The thing to remember is you must enjoy it. If you don’t succeed it doesn’t mean you’re not a writer, it simply means you don’t react well to those conditions or you didn’t have enough time. There are loads of friends out here to help you if needed.
    Have a Great time and we’ll see you when we see you- no pressure.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

