Hugh’s Photo Challenge Week 6: Unused

I had to wrack my poor brains this week for Hugh’s Photo Challenge  as he wanted us to photograph something ‘unused.’

Now that is no mean feat in this house, as everything we have gets used, and if it doesn’t, it is something that is chucked in a cupboard, but has been used.

I know this is a  bit of a cop-out, but it is the only thing I can think of. I bought this dress at the end of the summer as I really love the colours and unusual design. I haven’t had the chance to wear it yet, though, and it still has the tags on it,  so I think this counts as unused!

29 thoughts on “Hugh’s Photo Challenge Week 6: Unused

  1. I rarely buy a dress without purpose for wear, but I must admit, the few I have, I’ve found occasion for, and it’s so exciting when your brain is all, “And what shall we wear to X, Joey?” and brain answers, “The navy polka dot!” “YES! That will be perfect for X!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It does indeed count, Judy. I just hope you get the chance to wear it next Summer given that last summer was a no show. I thought you might have posted a photo of Mr Grumps Man-Sandals? No?

    Thanks for participating again. You’re always great fun with these challenges.

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think

