Just Jot It January 2nd – Pause/Paws #SoCS

Today I am going for another ‘first.’ I have decided to join in with Linda’s Stream of Consciousness posts as well as the Just Jot It January one!! Please check these out as they are great fun, and I have already met some wonderful new bloggers.

It is not often that I actually pause to think about what I am doing, or where I am going. I am a worrier which means that I very often go over and over things worrying about how I might be interpreted or whether or not I have unintentionally offended anyone, but that is different.

It would be beneficial to me I am sure to have some direction, as I tend to just blunder on through each day not really thinking about what I am doing. I do things ‘off the cuff’ quite often without thinking too much about it.

Even starting my blog, I had no clue really about what I was going to write about or how often I would post. It just sort of evolved really. I suppose in many ways, I could be accused of being careless, as I rush through, going from one thing to another. I decide that I want to do something then go for it putting everything into it. Then I go on to something else.

Maybe I am searching for something, I don’t know because I never pause long enough to find out!

31 thoughts on “Just Jot It January 2nd – Pause/Paws #SoCS

  1. There’s a lot to be said for stopping to smell the proverbial roses – we who are exceptionally busy have to remind ourselves often, and even then it’s not easy!
    Thanks for joining in SoCS, Judy! 😀 It’s great to have you aboard!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Allowing your blog to take shape as you go is best. If you try to conform to original ideas when your heart is going elsewhere, it comes through in the writing. You have an amazing blog, Judy… and Happy New Year

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Judy, I think sometimes its fine to just let it happen…..explore an idea and enjoy the journey as so often you don’t know where it will take you and that for me is one of the joys of writing, exploring an idea….enjoyed your response.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. You are simply going with the flow. And you decide while things come your way which way to chose…. honestly, that is living in the moment! I know what you mean with “having more of a plan”, but in the end…. this is YOUR way! And it brought you where you are today!

    Liked by 2 people

  5. I’m a worrier, too, and know exactly what you mean. I don’t see it as ‘blundering through.’ You’re just spontaneous, letting your creativity carry you on your journey. Happy New Year, Judy! Looking forward to seeing where it carries you next! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 2 people

  6. What I love about blogging is that there doesn’t need to be a direction, but that doesn’t stop me from worrying about it haha! Happy new year my lovely – I look forward to reading your posts in 2016!

    Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think

