The #Champions Award 2015

champions-awards

Now, as most of you probably know, I decided that my blog would be an award free one, in the middle of last year.

However, I have been extremely honoured by being nominated for this Champions award by the lovely Hugh who has become one of my good friends here in the blogosphere. He is always there to give blogging advice (looking forward to more of blogging tips Hugh), and comes up with some great short stories that are a little on the dark side to say the least (think beetle lipstick)!

These awards are the original brainchild of Seumus Gallacher who is a successful author and blogger, given out to those that’ go the extra mile for others.’

With that thought in mind, I am going to nominate five bloggers who are always there supporting others and have been there for me throughout last year. There are so many of you that deserve this award, many of whom have been nominated already. These five bloggers, as far as I know have not yet been nominated:

Ritu from But I Smile Anyway

Tonya from Fourth Generation Farm Girl

Erika from Erika Kind

Rich from Waffle Me This 

Daffy (that’s what I call her) from Wild Daffodil 

Recipients, if you choose to accept and wish to propagate the CHAMPIONS AWARDS, please do the following:
1.Post the Award Sticker on your blog, with the hashtag #CHAMPIONSAWARDS
2.Acknowledge the sponsor of your Awards.
3.Choose at least five of your own nominees and advise them accordingly, attaching these 5 guidelines.
4.Keep it simple… no need for explanations for the Awards… we know how great these folks are.
5.You are free to give out these Awards as frequently as you wish.

 

 

 

38 thoughts on “The #Champions Award 2015

  1. Congratulations Judy! I was not able to let this award pass me by and had to nominate you. I’m thrilled you’ve accepted the award and passed it on. Award season certainly seems to be in full throw.
    Watch out from for The Mildreds. They are on their way and you won’t believe who is getting one. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Congratulations to you too Elizabeth, I am proud to be in such great company, and flattered that you would have considered me had I not already been picked. Thank you, it means a lot x

      Like

  2. Wowsers Eddie! What a lovely surprise! Congratulations, you so deserve the CHAMPION award! I am delighted and muchos surprised and thrilled. How very very kind of you! I feel honoured to receive this award. I too was thinking of going award free as most do take up so much time but this one is not too demanding so it feels like a real treat. THANK YOU! I really do appreciate it.🤗 I will wait til I’m back on my laptop til I post about it though. Xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That IS a nice one 😀 Congrats!
    I think I endeavor to be award-free as well now. Sassy got her first blog award over the weekend. She sat next to me and I taught her how to hyperlink. Well, about three in, she was like, “This is taking forever!” (Who’da thunk it?!? lol)
    It’s lovely to be thought of and to have such a token of appreciation, and then also to shower our fondness on others, but it does eat a great deal of time.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Yes, that is why I went award free in the end. Of course I appreciate each and every award, plus it is lovely to acknowledge others as well but as you say, it takes time. I do my Free for all Friday posts to share great posts that I enjoy instead. It is a wonderful feeling getting that first award, and I am sure Sassy was thrilled, although it does take ages putting all the links in!
      Thanks for your good wishes, it is a lovely award and one that I just had to accept! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Judy, that is amazing! Congratulations to this fantastic award. I am glad you accepted this one….. uhm….. but not because of you considering me under your nominees. But that is the next think I am cheering!!! Thank you so very much or nominating me. That is awesome, sis!!! 😘😘😘

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you Judy. How special is this from her who does not do awards. Makes it all the more appreciated.
    Congratulations to you☺

    Like

I'd love to know what you think

