#SoCS prompt – ‘tire’

socs-badge-2015

Today for Linda’s Stream of Consciousness prompt we have ‘tire.’

I have got a bit behind with my blogging this week. Last week I worked all over the weekend as I did this week, and I had a couple of days off midweek. This seems to have thrown me off a bit for some reason, and last night I could have gone to bed as soon as I got in, I was so tired!

I did manage to ‘stay up’ until nearly 9 pm but was struggling! Mr. Grump has a week off now as it is school holidays next week, and needless to say, he has come down with a horrendous cold! Neither of us got a good night’s sleep!

I had a tickly throat and Mr. Grump was snorting and blowing his nose, and not being very quiet about it either! I was almost ready to give it up as a bad job and get up at 1 am but did manage to finally nod off until the alarm shrilled through the torpor and forced me to get up.

I dragged myself out of bed still feeling exhausted, came down into the front room with my cuppa, switched the lights on and got a bit of a fright! There sprawled out on the settee covered with a blanket was Mr. Grump. Roxy was asleep at his head (almost on top of him) and he had two long strips of tissue stuffed up his nostrils! He looked ghastly Β and Β had come downstairs so as not to disturb me. Bless him, he already had!

 

31 thoughts on “#SoCS prompt – ‘tire’

I'd love to know what you think

