Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge Week 12 – Games

Games

For Hugh’ s weekly photo challenge this week, we were given ‘games’ which was chosen by Ronovan  who is looking after Hugh’s blog whilst he is busy settling into his new place.

Now I like games, especially charades. Things can get pretty ugly in our family when the board games come out, though, as everyone loves to win, and although no one will admit it, they are all competitive.

However, the games I am going for are the video games. I have to say, I love the Sims games and can spend hours on them, I also get right into my CSI games too,  pondering on the evidence and trying to find clues! I find them a great way to escape from ‘real life’ and lose myself for a while.

 

 

28 thoughts on “Hugh’s Weekly Photo Challenge Week 12 – Games

  1. It’s years since I played a computer game. I used to love them, but the hours I’ve wasted… I see you’ve got the Sims, which I really enjoyed.
    We play board games at Christmas, because it’s the only time of the year there are enough of us to play them. This year there was a game where you all have to play together to stop the world being wiped out by a virus.
    I can’t remember how old I was when I was given Monopoly, but that Christmas we did little else other than play it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WE played Monopoly a lot as kids but my brother always cheated! I love Cluedo as well, and Trivial Pursuit, but my favourites are ones where you have to make a bit of a fool of yourself like ‘Never Mind the Buzzcocks’ or the charade type ones.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I still like Cluedo, which I think I got the Christmas after I got Monopoly. I didn’t buy Trivial Pursuit, which came out when I was a grown up, but I’m very good at it. I’m so good that most people will only play against me once. I wouldn’t mind, but I’m really not competitive. I can pretend to lose.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m with you on loving to solve mysteries and puzzles in video games, Judy. As you may recall, I once almost married Lara Croft, although I had a rather lucky escape.
    I’m back on Tuesday with the next photo challenge, although Ronovan has done a great job this week.

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

