Episode 247: Feeling Fantastic at Fifty!

This is what I thought about turning fifty nearly a year ago, Well the big day is TOMORROW! How the time has flown. My last few hours of being in my forties and I am feeling all fluttery about being fifty, but still intend to be fabulous!

Edwina's Episodes

After reading a post today on Inventing Real Life about whether or not a woman is ‘invisible’ once they get to the age of fifty, it got me to thinking….

I am less than a year away from the big five-o myself (sob), and I am already having mixed feelings about it. Originally I thought how lovely it would be to have a big party to celebrate the occasion. It would be a great excuse for a get-together and some cheesy music to get everyone up and dancing,

Despite my two left feet, a bit of 80s music will have me heading for the dance floor and strutting my stuff, especially if there is mostly only family there to witness my humiliating ‘moves’! This is where it comes in handy having such a large clan, it is not that difficult to fill up a function room!

Another possibility is doing a…

View original post 400 more words

31 thoughts on “Episode 247: Feeling Fantastic at Fifty!

  1. Of course you’ll continue to be fabulous. Fifty is just a number. Different squiggles on a page. ❤ ❤

    Haapppeee Birth-daaayyyyyyyyy to uuuuuuuuuuuuu
    Haapppee Birth-daaayyyyyyy to uuuuuuuuuu
    Haapppeee Birth-daaayyyyyyyyy dear Judy
    Haapppeee Birth-daaayyyyyyyyy to uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OK, it is not allowed to congratulate in advance so that has to wait for tomorrow. But one thing is for sure: You are an awesome and authentic fifty-year-old.As you say:”I will endeavour to shrug my shoulders, dust myself down and laugh it all off! I am going to be fabulous at fifty!” Yes, rock the decade, Sis!💪

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Baby sister, Happy Birthday to YOU! a few hours early!!! Had 2 parties to celebrate my 50th and now, what with the 60th approaching in October, I am looking forward to yet MORE parties. Keep having birthdays and keep having parties! and many more!!! ❤

    Liked by 2 people

      1. See what you have to look forward to? I tell you, your 50s are amazing time, so grab a bucket and fill it with memories, then find another and so on. Give ’em something to write about and own your beautiful self! ❤

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

