Photography 101: Street

 

Street 1.jpg

Today, we are taking photos of a street for Photography 101. Again there is to be no fancy editing or anything, just the photo, preferably a wide angle shot. (I decided that I should black out the number plates, but that is the only editing I did)!

Armed with my Samsung S6 phone (aka my camera) I took this photo of the street which leads up to the square where I live.

As it was early in the morning, the cars still had the frost on the windows, and it was pretty quiet around. The blue sky promised a sunny day, which it delivered although it was still pretty chilly.

This town where I have lived off and on since I was 13 years old has grown considerably over the years, and new housing developments are springing up all over the place. So much so, that I often have to rely on my Sat Nav when going out on my visits, as I am unfamiliar with some of the new areas in town!

 

26 thoughts on “Photography 101: Street

  1. It never ceases to amaze me how narrow your roads seem. Is that one-way only? Are cars really permitted to park in opposite directions on the same side of the road?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That is a two way street and yes cars do park opposite directions on the same side of the road! Sometimes it is horrendous as some idiot will park a large van or something right on the bend so you can’t see anything coming from the other direction!

      Liked by 2 people

I'd love to know what you think

