THE GREAT BOOK OF LISTS, CHAPTER 3.0 : YOUR FAVORITE DISHES

 

** All images courtesy of Wikimedia except of course my gingerbreads!

Ooooh, this is a great week for the Book of Lists, this week as we get to talk about one of my favourite subjects….yes, food! The Duchesse wants to know what kind of food we enjoy cooking, and of course, eating!

In our house, Mr Grump is chief chef although I can cook when needed and sometimes I might actually make some cakes or gingerbreads (usually when Miss Hap wants them for school cake day or something)!

The kind of food I seem to enjoy the most is normally the most unhealthy, calorific dishes, which I am sure is no surprise. Still, here is my list.

  • A full English breakfast
  • A roast dinner
  • Party food
  • Barbecues
  • Steak and kidney pudding

I could go on and on…but my tummy is rumbling now!

28 thoughts on “THE GREAT BOOK OF LISTS, CHAPTER 3.0 : YOUR FAVORITE DISHES

  1. So when you come to stay at the palace by the sea I can cook all of that for you… with my own special twist on each! Do you like your roast potatoes crunchy? Coz that’s a specialty of mine. Xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yum! Lil Princess is not well and she said she wants gingerbread men for lunch… then I scrolled down my reader and the first 0ost and picture was yours sis… with gingerbread men lol!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, I hope she is feeling better soon. i know there are some nasty bugs going around. I have got a dreadful throat today and my voice keeps coming and going! A treat for Mr Grump when it goes! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know… we seem to all be in the wars here!
        I managed to lose my headache, then Lil Man got it… then Lil Princess woke up sick!
        At least there were no drop offs anywhere this morning! I just needed to go buy food!
        Hope you are feeling better, and your voice reappears soon properly too.. I’m sure Mr Grump would miss it!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Oooh, will have to check that out I haven’t done mine yet. I will read yours when I have done mine, I never like to read anyone else’s posts on the prompts until I have written my own! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

