National Limerick Day

HaHA! I loved these actually! To me, limericks should be rude and/or silly and these are great fun!

Image & Word

So it’s National Limerick Day

On this Thursday, the twelfth day of May –

But which words to abuse

And rude topic to choose

Leaves me struggling for something to say!

Thanks to Judy of Edwina’s Episodes for highlighting National Limerick Day – here’s my rather lame contribution. Apparently limericks are usually supposed to be a bit tongue-in-cheek with their taboo-breaking humour – that’s certainly how I remember them from my childhood – so maybe this second one fits the bill a bit better?

If this rhyme is traditionally done

Then I’d better start poking some fun

Make a bad joke or two

About having a poo –

Toilet humour is better than none!

Hmmm, on second thoughts, maybe limericks are just not for me! 🙂

View original post

One thought on “National Limerick Day

I'd love to know what you think

