Poke Salad ?

I have started reading this too and as Van says, Linda has a natural gift for storytelling. ๐Ÿ™‚

vanbytheriver

My plans for a busy day were ruined the moment I downloaded Lindaโ€™s new book.

It was much anticipated, maybe from the moment I met her in person last summer.Poke

She and her mother have a gift for telling a story.

And it shows.

They took me back to a time and place that made me understand a lot more about my own family, and how they survived the Great Depression of the 1930โ€™s.

They did it with love, devotion to family, tremendous sacrifice, hard work and most of all, a sense of humor.

Thank you for proving that it is possible to put that storytelling tradition in words on a page.

And thank you for ruining my plans of yesterday.

It was a delight.

**The book is now available in Kindle. I didnโ€™t want to wait for the paperback.

https://www.amazon.com/Everything-Smells-Just-Like-Salad-ebook/dp/B01IVUXROQ

Her blog : https://nutsrok.wordpress.com/

View original post

8 thoughts on “Poke Salad ?

      1. Gosh, I hoped I can do it today … but then life happened again. One guinea pig was about to die and I brought it to the vet who put it asleep. Then I had to care for the other one and in one hour I have the house full of guests… tomorrow is another day!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. The circle of life, right? At least my fury buddy did not need to suffer any longer. The day truly developed differently to the plans I had when I woke up this morning…lol! But now everybody is gone and it is time to relax ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think

