Smorgasbord Christmas Party – Guest Hugh W. Roberts – I Believe in Father Christmas

Do you believe in Father Christmas? If you don’t you might live to regret it!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

christmas party

I am delighted to welcome Hugh Roberts to the party with one of his short stories from his very recently published collection Glimpses. I am also very pleased to share one of the early  reviews for the book and I am certain there will be many more.

I Believe In Father Christmas by Hugh W. Roberts.

When I was eight-years old I did the most despicable thing. On Christmas Eve 1970, I told my five- year old sister that there was no such thing as Father Christmas. She was horrified. I’d been horrible to her since the day she’d been born, but telling her that Father Christmas did not exist was the worst thing I ever did.

My mother was so angry with me. She sent me to my room. I missed supper, I missed the carol singers outside our house, I missed seeing the first snowflakes of what…

View original post 1,279 more words

5 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Christmas Party – Guest Hugh W. Roberts – I Believe in Father Christmas

I'd love to know what you think

