EDWINA’S ESSAY CHALLENGE (with a little Romantic Tuesday thrown in too!)

A fun, and romantic entry from the lovely Ritu #edwinasessaychallenge

But I Smile Anyway...

Judy has a challenge for us! A prompt

“Time stood still; I couldn’t believe that….”

Remember 40 mins, 1000 words.

#edwinasessaychallenge

Time stood still; I couldn’t believe that I had caught it.
Looking back at him, I smiled.
It had been a good few months since I had been hinting, you know. Six years we had been together and a very happy, if eventful six years they had been too.
We met through mutual acquaintances at a bar.
Typical, huh?
There I was, screeching away into a microphone. I could never resist karaoke. Gloria Gaynor’s “I Will Survive” was a particular favourite, and that was the song I had been murdering at the time.
Now, most blokes would have been scared away by my ahem, not quite dulcet tones, but not him. I remember catching his eye as he stood at the bar, glass in hand, smirking at me.
Oooh…

View original post 887 more words

3 thoughts on “EDWINA’S ESSAY CHALLENGE (with a little Romantic Tuesday thrown in too!)

I'd love to know what you think

