Episode 415: Tuesday Tidbit. Getting In The Mood.

Things are heating up around here as I get ‘in the mood’ for my Tuesday Tidbit post. Speaking of which,  I am interested in knowing what ‘lights your fire’ when it comes to getting ready to get it on. Here are a few of the more obvious ones:

Setting the scene. Most of us are familiar with this old chestnut!  The candle-lit meal, good food, good wine, a bit of Barry White (or whatever floats your boat) playing soft and low. Something sexy for dessert, like strawberries or chocolate or both, that you can feed each other, or just have each other for dessert!

Watching a sexy movie together. Mind you be careful that you don’t go over the top and put on something hardcore that will scare your partner to death, thinking they are going to have a lot to live up to, or it might end up killing the mood! By the same token, a Disney movie is not going to get you very far either (unless of course, that just happens to be your thing)!

Give Each Other A Massage A sensual massage can be a great lead-up to a bit of loving. Hands stroking all over the body discovering all those sensitive little places…let’s hope that no-one is ticklish!

Having a Bath or Shower together.  This can definitely become very steamy; slippery soap, lathering each other up, especially in all those little crevices. Providing no-one burns themselves on the hot tap, or sits on the plug, then bathtime can be lots of fun! Just don’t over-fill it or there could be a bit of a tidal wave with all that motion!

Do any of these get you in the mood, or is it something else entirely?

35 thoughts on “Episode 415: Tuesday Tidbit. Getting In The Mood.

  1. Haha…all I kept thinking when I read this Edwina is of me and hubby falling asleep on the sofa of an evening with the TV on. Watching the news. In our PJ’s. Mug of tea on the coffee table. So romantic 😀 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think that all of them work quite nicely, Judy! The movie doesn’t matter to me as much, as the wheels are probably already in motion before the movie ends. It’s just the setting. I like the tub idea, but would be sufficiently bummed out if soap got in my eyes. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Nope, none of that, especially not the dinner. Eating after, cuddled up with each other and chocolate, yes. Eating before, no.
    Something subtle; a hand on the back of my neck, on my hip, standing just that but too close …
    Or something more direct, a verbal statement of intent. This one is tricky, as one person’s idea of sexy is another person’s definition of crass.
    All of the above work much better if I’ve read a few chapters of hot and heavy, which explains why my husband’s idea of foreplay is saying, “Go read something good.” 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sounds veeeeeery good. That would be my imagination of a really romantic time for two… but… if there are kids around… Right because they are older there is never a time when no one i around. The even go to bed after their parents… But on a positive note, we can leave for a weekend withough caring for a babysitter…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would have to say setting the scene Judy but I’m more of a spontaneous person to be honest and sometimes making the effort to do something for that purpose can feel a little premeditated. The spontaneous wild times are always the best☺☺

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I had to think long and hard (sorry) about this as it’s been quite a few years but eventually I remembered that a joint shower was rather nice for setting the mood. Mind you, if there was too much fun there, mopping up afterwards could kill the mood just as quickly.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I'd love to know what you think